Adam Gierasch says come party with Night of the Demons

SCIFIWire has a cool interview with the writer/director behind the Night of the Demons remake, Adam Gierasch. It seems that he was a little worried about doing a remake; he says, “[I was worried] that people were going to hate me. I do look at the Internet message boards, and they do hurt my feelings, and I know in a lot of ways it’s a lose-lose situation. But if I could put f–king punk rock, demon buttf–king and have the ultimate Halloween party movie, then I would be happy, and I did that. So I just tried to please myself more than please others.”

The original Night of the Demons wasn’t that great so if he’s turning out a decent movie I’m down with it.

Plus he had me at “demon buttf–king.”

from: SCIFIWire

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

